"Masters of American Photography" at the Haggin Museum | Visit Stockton
201919Sep
recurring event

"Masters of American Photography" at the Haggin Museum

Admission: $8 - $5

Location: The Haggin Museum

1201 N Pershing Ave
Stockton, CA 95203

Email: info@hagginmuseum.org
Phone: 209-940-6300

Mapped location of "Masters of American Photography" at the Haggin Museum

"Masters of American Photography" at the Haggin Museum

August 1 - October 20, 2019

This exceptional exhibition features works from the Reading Public Museum’s collection of photographs. The works elegantly represent the history of photography from the 1880s through the 1980s, with a particular emphasis on the first decades of the twentieth century. The exhibition includes iconic images by Eadweard Muybridge, Alfred Stieglitz, Ansel Adams, Walker Evans, Berenice Abbott, Edward Weston, Dorothea Lange, Margaret Bourke-White, Paul Strand, and others. This carefully chosen collection features an impressive range of works from some of the most important artists in the history of the medium. Themes such as portraiture, landscape, still life, and cultural history dramatically illustrate America during this period. Many of the twenty-four works are vintage prints — made by the photographer very close to the time the negative was created — or later prints, made by the photographer or assistant years later.

This exhibition is organized by the Reading Public Museum, Reading Pennsylvania.

Special Event:

Museum Admission:

  • Adults (ages 18-64): $8
  • Seniors (ages 65+): $7
  • Youth (ages 10-17) and Students (with valid school ID): $5
  • Museum Members, Children under age 10 accompanied by an adult: Free

The Stockton Savings Pass is a FREE mobile coupon book for residents and visitors. A multitude of local businesses, like this one, offer one-time and/or repeating deals (daily, weekly or monthly). Redemption of the coupons is easy, with just one click on your smart phone. To sign up for the pass and see a full list of participating businesses, as well as a breakdown of the deals they are offering, go to StocktonSavingsPass.com.


Upcoming Dates:

  • Thursday, September 19
  • Friday, September 20
  • Saturday, September 21
  • Sunday, September 22
  • Wednesday, September 25
  • Thursday, September 26
  • Friday, September 27
  • Saturday, September 28
  • Sunday, September 29
  • Wednesday, October 2
  • Thursday, October 3
  • Friday, October 4
  • Saturday, October 5
  • Sunday, October 6
  • Wednesday, October 9
  • Thursday, October 10
  • Friday, October 11
  • Saturday, October 12
  • Sunday, October 13
  • Wednesday, October 16
  • Thursday, October 17
  • Friday, October 18
  • Saturday, October 19
  • Sunday, October 20