OUR COLORFUL PAST: Dick Belcher Interprets Selections from the Bank of Stockton’s Historical Archives at the Haggin Museum | Visit Stockton
recurring event

OUR COLORFUL PAST: Dick Belcher Interprets Selections from the Bank of Stockton’s Historical Archives at the Haggin Museum

Admission: $5 - $8

Location: The Haggin Museum

1201 N Pershing Ave
Stockton, CA 95203

Email: info@hagginmuseum.org
Phone: (209) 940-6300

Mapped location of OUR COLORFUL PAST:  Dick Belcher Interprets Selections from the Bank of Stockton’s Historical Archives at the Haggin Museum

OUR COLORFUL PAST: Dick Belcher Interprets Selections from the Bank of Stockton’s Historical Archives at the Haggin Museum

November 18, 2021 – January 9, 2022

DESCRIPTION: Bank of Stockton’s extraordinary photo collection consists of more than 20,000 rare, historical images of Stockton, San Joaquin County and the Mother Lode dating from 1859 to 1987. In addition, the collection includes original photos from nineteenth and early twentieth century Stockton-based photographers, such as John Pitcher Spooner, Thomas W. Wells and Van Covert Martin.

Many of the original black & white photographs have been custom “colorized: by Dick Belcher for the Bank of Stockton.

Museum Admission:

  • Adults (ages 18-64): $8
  • Seniors (ages 65+): $7
  • Youth (ages 10-17) and Students (with valid school ID): $5
  • Museum Members, Children under age 10 accompanied by an adult: Free

Museum Hours:

  • Saturdays & Sundays: 12:00 to 5:00 p.m.
  • Wednesdays through Fridays: 1:30 to 5:00 p.m. (last admission 4:45 p.m.)

    *Face masks required


The Stockton Savings Pass is a FREE mobile coupon book for residents and visitors. A multitude of local businesses, like this one, offer one-time and/or repeating deals (daily, weekly or monthly). Redemption of the coupons is easy, with just one click on your smart phone. To sign up for the pass and see a full list of participating businesses, as well as a breakdown of the deals they are offering, go to StocktonSavingsPass.com.


Upcoming Dates:

  • Thursday, November 18
  • Friday, November 19
  • Saturday, November 20
  • Sunday, November 21
  • Wednesday, November 24
  • Thursday, November 25
  • Friday, November 26
  • Saturday, November 27
  • Sunday, November 28
  • Wednesday, December 1
  • Thursday, December 2
  • Friday, December 3
  • Saturday, December 4
  • Sunday, December 5
  • Wednesday, December 8
  • Thursday, December 9
  • Friday, December 10
  • Saturday, December 11
  • Sunday, December 12
  • Wednesday, December 15
  • Thursday, December 16
  • Friday, December 17
  • Saturday, December 18
  • Sunday, December 19
  • Wednesday, December 22
  • Thursday, December 23
  • Friday, December 24
  • Saturday, December 25
  • Sunday, December 26
  • Wednesday, December 29
  • Thursday, December 30
  • Friday, December 31
  • Saturday, January 1, 2022
  • Sunday, January 2, 2022
  • Wednesday, January 5, 2022
  • Thursday, January 6, 2022
  • Friday, January 7, 2022
  • Saturday, January 8, 2022
  • Sunday, January 9, 2022

Related Partners