Annual McKee Student Art Contest & Exhibition at the Haggin Museum | Visit Stockton
Launch Recite Me assistive technology
recurring event

Annual McKee Student Art Contest & Exhibition at the Haggin Museum

Admission: $5-$8

Location: The Haggin Museum

1201 N Pershing Ave
Stockton, CA 95203

Email: info@hagginmuseum.org
Phone: (209) 940-6300

Mapped location of Annual McKee Student Art Contest & Exhibition at the Haggin Museum

Annual McKee Student Art Contest & Exhibition at the Haggin Museum

The Haggin Museum continues the longest-running student art competition in the United States--now in its 92nd year!

February 2, 2023 - March 19, 2023

This event features the work of student artists from kindergarten through grade 12. The exhibition was first envisioned by founding patron Robert T. McKee, whose goal was to encourage students by providing a public venue for their artwork. All schools in San Joaquin County—public, private, charter, parochial and home-schools—receive invitations to submit their work. 

On average, Haggin receives 1,000 pieces of art chosen by the teachers as the best in their class. The Museum’s Tuleburg and West galleries will be filled with two- and three-dimensional artworks created in crayon, colored pencil, pastel, watercolor, oil and acrylic paint, photography, and other mediums.

Media Inquiries:
Susan Obert – sobert@hagginmuseum.org or 209.940.6331

Hours:
Saturday - Sunday 12:00-5:00 p.m.
Wednesday - Frida y1:30-5:00 p.m.

$8 Adults (ages 18-64)
$7 Seniors (ages 65+)
$5 Youth (ages 10-17) Students (with school ID)

The Stockton Savings Pass is a FREE mobile coupon book for residents and visitors. A multitude of local businesses, like this one, offer one-time and/or repeating deals (daily, weekly or monthly). Redemption of the coupons is easy, with just one click on your smart phone. To sign up for the pass and see a full list of participating businesses, as well as a breakdown of the deals they are offering, go to StocktonSavingsPass.com.


Upcoming Dates:

  • Wednesday, January 4, 2023
  • Thursday, January 5, 2023
  • Friday, January 6, 2023
  • Saturday, January 7, 2023
  • Sunday, January 8, 2023
  • Wednesday, January 11, 2023
  • Thursday, January 12, 2023
  • Friday, January 13, 2023
  • Saturday, January 14, 2023
  • Sunday, January 15, 2023
  • Wednesday, January 18, 2023
  • Thursday, January 19, 2023
  • Friday, January 20, 2023
  • Saturday, January 21, 2023
  • Sunday, January 22, 2023
  • Wednesday, January 25, 2023
  • Thursday, January 26, 2023
  • Friday, January 27, 2023
  • Saturday, January 28, 2023
  • Sunday, January 29, 2023
  • Wednesday, February 1, 2023
  • Thursday, February 2, 2023
  • Friday, February 3, 2023
  • Saturday, February 4, 2023
  • Sunday, February 5, 2023
  • Wednesday, February 8, 2023
  • Thursday, February 9, 2023
  • Friday, February 10, 2023
  • Saturday, February 11, 2023
  • Sunday, February 12, 2023
  • Wednesday, February 15, 2023
  • Thursday, February 16, 2023
  • Friday, February 17, 2023
  • Saturday, February 18, 2023
  • Sunday, February 19, 2023
  • Wednesday, February 22, 2023
  • Thursday, February 23, 2023
  • Friday, February 24, 2023
  • Saturday, February 25, 2023
  • Sunday, February 26, 2023
  • Wednesday, March 1, 2023
  • Thursday, March 2, 2023
  • Friday, March 3, 2023
  • Saturday, March 4, 2023
  • Sunday, March 5, 2023
  • Wednesday, March 8, 2023
  • Thursday, March 9, 2023
  • Friday, March 10, 2023
  • Saturday, March 11, 2023
  • Sunday, March 12, 2023
  • Wednesday, March 15, 2023
  • Thursday, March 16, 2023
  • Friday, March 17, 2023
  • Saturday, March 18, 2023
  • Sunday, March 19, 2023

Related Partners