Yosemite People at the Haggin Museum | Visit Stockton
recurring event

Yosemite People at the Haggin Museum

Admission: $5 - $8

Location: The Haggin Museum

1201 N Pershing Ave
Stockton, CA 95203

Email: info@hagginmuseum.org
Phone: (209) 940-6300

Mapped location of Yosemite People at the Haggin Museum

Yosemite People at the Haggin Museum

August 18 – October 16, 2022

"At Yosemite National Park, more than five million annual visitors are supported by thousands of local rangers, workers, and volunteers. Through Yosemite People, the complex and nuanced relationships between people and Yosemite’s natural wonders come to life. Photographs from award-winning artist Jonas Kulikauskas – who brings his street photography sensibilities to the wilderness – reveal crowds clamoring to take the perfect selfie with Half Dome in the background and families cooling off in Tenaya Creek, while servers prep for diners at the Ahwahnee Hotel and rangers patrol the expansive Park. Traditions and history, too, are preserved through these images; Kulikauskas captures master basket weaver Julia Parker before her retirement, as well as Yosemite Valley Stables (where horseback riding tours are no longer allowed). Augmenting these images are text panels with oral histories from visitors to and workers in Yosemite, as well as historic images from Eadweard Muybridge, Ansel Adams, and Carleton Watkins.

Jonas Kulikauskas is an award-winning artist, photographer, and author, who has exhibited nationally and internationally, including a solo museum show at the National Čiurlionis Gallery of Art, Lithuania, in 2012. Since 2002, Kulikauskas has been a faculty member at ArtCenter College of Design, where he received the Samsung Faculty Enrichment Grant for Yosemite People." - The Haggin

Museum Admission:

  • Adults (ages 18-64): $8
  • Seniors (ages 65+): $7
  • Youth (ages 10-17) and Students (with valid school ID): $5
  • Museum Members, Children under age 10 accompanied by an adult: Free

Museum Hours:

  • Saturdays & Sundays: 12:00 to 5:00 p.m.
  • Wednesdays through Fridays: 1:30 to 5:00 p.m. (last admission 4:45 p.m.)


The Stockton Savings Pass is a FREE mobile coupon book for residents and visitors. A multitude of local businesses, like this one, offer one-time and/or repeating deals (daily, weekly or monthly). Redemption of the coupons is easy, with just one click on your smart phone. To sign up for the pass and see a full list of participating businesses, as well as a breakdown of the deals they are offering, go to StocktonSavingsPass.com.


Upcoming Dates:

  • Thursday, August 18
  • Friday, August 19
  • Saturday, August 20
  • Sunday, August 21
  • Wednesday, August 24
  • Thursday, August 25
  • Friday, August 26
  • Saturday, August 27
  • Sunday, August 28
  • Wednesday, August 31
  • Thursday, September 1
  • Friday, September 2
  • Saturday, September 3
  • Sunday, September 4
  • Wednesday, September 7
  • Thursday, September 8
  • Friday, September 9
  • Saturday, September 10
  • Sunday, September 11
  • Wednesday, September 14
  • Thursday, September 15
  • Friday, September 16
  • Saturday, September 17
  • Sunday, September 18
  • Wednesday, September 21
  • Thursday, September 22
  • Friday, September 23
  • Saturday, September 24
  • Sunday, September 25
  • Wednesday, September 28
  • Thursday, September 29
  • Friday, September 30
  • Saturday, October 1
  • Sunday, October 2
  • Wednesday, October 5
  • Thursday, October 6
  • Friday, October 7
  • Saturday, October 8
  • Sunday, October 9
  • Wednesday, October 12
  • Thursday, October 13
  • Friday, October 14
  • Saturday, October 15
  • Sunday, October 16

Related Partners

Related Video